spud-banner-1600x900.jpg
2017-featherproof-new-releases.jpg
inborn-absolute-interior-2.jpg
bundles-banners-1600x500.jpg
spaghetti-banner-1600.jpg
spud-banner-1600x900.jpg

The Spud


Brielle Brilliant's debut novel
now available everywhere

ORDEr Now

SCROLL DOWN

The Spud


Brielle Brilliant's debut novel
now available everywhere

ORDEr Now

 

the spud

Brielle Brilliant's new book is a flash-fiction novel for fans of Natural Born Killers and Badlands, thrusting them into a world of violence, guns, sex, and existentialism. With a form inspired by great indie cinema, the story unfolds in scenes associatively, delivering an emotionally wrenching ride alongside lusty teen rebellion.

Read a preview of the book from a writer that Scott McClanahan says is "doing something really unforgettable with language and narrative and memory and time. The Spud blew me away."

Don't forget: when you buy a print copy of The Spud direct from us you get the e-book free!

 
2017-featherproof-new-releases.jpg

other New books


other New books


Behold: our other latest releases—available now direct from Featherproof, and from a bookseller near you.

Mammother

In Zachary Schomburg's first novel, the people of Pie Time are suffering from God’s Finger—a mysterious plague that leaves its victims dead with a big hole through their chests. 

I'm Fine, But You Appear to Be Sinking

Leyna Krow's debut collection spans the ocean depths and the far reaches of space, connecting us all with its humor, awe, and fearlessness. 

From the Inside

An autobiographical, but unverified, account of a rebellious adolescent as he tries to escape an abusive family, the law, and the Menninger Clinic sanitarium. Special edition available with digital files of the author's music!

inborn-absolute-interior-2.jpg

The Inborn Absolute


The Art of Robert Ryan

ORDER NOW

The Inborn Absolute


The Art of Robert Ryan

ORDER NOW

 

The Inborn Absolute

Coming in at just under 160 pages, this cloth hardcover book contains over 70 pages of full-color paintings; 30 pages pulled from his sketchbooks; and essays and interviews with art and music luminaries Genesis P Orridge, Freddy Corbin, and Andrew Berardini—all discussing the esoteric origins and subject matter of Ryan’s incomparable body of work.

With early roots as a musician and painter, Robert Ryan's work reveals a deep mastery of the American tattooing tradition while creating a mystical and fantastic world full of unique takes on Eastern religious iconography.

Inborn Absolute is available now, along with a special Robert Ryan T-shirt only available direct from us!

.

 
bundles-banners-1600x500.jpg

Bundles


Bundles


Bundles = 3 books for $25

For those that prefer to take calculated chances with their purchasing power, we now offer bundles! If you know that you like what you like, choose from the Music Bundle v.2 or the Neu Novels. All bundles are three books for $25! A great gift that looks like you spent more than you did! 

Music Bundle 2

Tim Kinsella's All Over and Over; Jessica Hopper's The First Collection of Criticism By a Living Female Rock Critic (with gilded edges!); and John Henry Timmis IV's From the Inside

Neu Novels

Tim Kinsella's The Karaoke Singer's Guide to Self-Defense; Mairead Case's See You in the Morning; and Keegan Jennings Goodman's The Tennessee Highway Death Chant

spaghetti-banner-1600.jpg

sometimes we Social


sometimes we Social


Twitter

Instagram